Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Asia Cement (China) Holdings Corporation**

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 743)

## FORMATION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

## FORMATION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Asia Cement (China) Holdings Corporation (the "Company") announces that the nomination committee of the Company comprising Mr. Hsu Shu-tong as the chairman and Mr. Tsim Tak-lung Dominic and Dr. Wong Ying-ho Kennedy as members has been established by the Board, and its written terms of reference have been adopted with effect from 16 March 2012.

## CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that in order to comply with the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") which will be effective on 1 April 2012, Mr. Hsu Shu-tong has resigned as the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") but remains as a member of the Remuneration Committee, and Dr. Wong Ying-ho Kennedy, an independent non-executive director of the Company and a member of the Remuneration Committee, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 16 March 2012.

By Order of the Board

Asia Cement (China) Holdings Corporation

Mr. Hsu Shu-tong

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. CHANG Tsai-hsiung, Dr. WU Chung-lih, Madam CHIANG SHAO Ruey-huey, Mr. CHANG Chen-kuen and Mr. LIN Seng-chang, the non-executive Director and Chairman is Mr. HSU Shu-tong, the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. LIU Zhen-tao, Mr. LEI Qian-zhi, Mr. TSIM Tak-lung Dominic and Dr. WONG Ying-ho Kennedy.